Minnesota Permit To Carry Class
CLASS IS AN ONLINE WEBINAR.
BEFORE REGISTERING PLEASE READ THE DESCRIPTION (BELOW) VERY CAREFULLY.
YOU WILL RECEIVE A LINK TO THE WEBINAR VIA EMAIL BEFORE CLASS. (4:30PM ON THE DAY OF THE CLASS)
Class fee covers everything a student needs to participate in the class (Classroom, range fee, firearm rental, etc.)
CLASS IS AN ONLINE WEBINAR. THERE IS NO PHYSICAL LOCATION FOR THE CLASS.
PLEASE READ THIS SECTION IN ITS ENTIRETY BEFORE REGISTERING.
The MN Permit To Carry Class satisfies the training requirement to obtain your MN Permit To Carry.
Once you have registered you will receive an email with the link to the class webinar AT 4:30 pm (at class start time) on your class day. You will then listen to the class webinar as I cover the course material. During the classroom portion, we will cover the laws regarding the Minnesota Permit To Carry up to and including Self Defense through Deadly Force. We will also cover choosing a firearm and firearm accessories.
After the class, there will be a live question and answer section at 7:30pm with Jeremy Brown, Lead Instructor. Once the live Q&A is over, you will take a class quiz to test your understanding of the material. You must pass the class quiz with a passing score of 80% or higher to be eligible to shoot at the shooting range and receive your certificate of completion.
If you fail the class quiz, you’ll be provided another opportunity to take the class quiz. If you fail the class quiz for a second time, you have failed the course and will be required to retake the course in it’s entirety. Right To Bear Firearms Training charges $75 for class retakes.
After passing the class quiz, you will schedule time to meet at the shooting range where we will give you basic tips on how to hit a target from a self defense distance of 15-20 feet.
From there, you will get your certificate of completion that you will use to apply for your permit with the Sheriff’s Office. Once your application and background check clear, your permit comes in the mail.
Classes must be completed within 30 days of registering or your registration fee will be forfeited.
If you no call no show to your scheduled class or range time, you will be charged a $50 reschedule fee.
1 Person, 2 People